Skip to Content

    Go-To Faculty and Staff List

    This list contains names and contact information of faculty and staff members who have volunteered to be available for any first-year student who wishes to participate in Out 2 Lunch.

    Campus AffiliationPositionFaculty/Staff MemberEmail
    Arts & SciencesAssociate RegistrarWendy McMillianwendy.mcmillian@ua.edu
    Athletics & RecreationCoordinator, University RecreationDave Crutchfielddcrutchfield@sa.ua.edu
    Athletics & RecreationCoach, Women’s SoftballCoach Pat Murphypmurphy@ia.ua.edu
    Communication & Information SciencesAssistant DeanDr. George Danielsgdaniels@ua.edu
    Communication & Information SciencesProfessorDr. Darrin Griffindjgriffin1@ua.edu
    Communication & Information SciencesInstructorCaroline Parsonscsparsons@ua.edu
    Community Health SciencesProfessorDr. Pamela Payne-Fosterppaynefoster@cchs.ua.edu
    Education AbroadDirectorCarolina Robinsoncarolir@ua.edu
    EngineeringProfessor Dr. Christopher Brazelcbrazel@eng.ua.edu
    EngineeringProfessor Dr. Marcus Ashfordmarcus.ashford@eng.ua.edu
    EngineeringAssociate DeanDr. Viola Acoffvacoff@eng.ua.edu
    EngineeringProfessor Dr. John Kimykim@eng.ua.edu
    Honors CollegeInstructorBetty Floreybflorey@bama.ua.edu
    Honors CollegeAssociate DeanDr. Jacqueline Morganjacqueline.morgan@ua.edu
    Human Environmental SciencesProfessorDr. Melanie Tuckermtucker@ua.edu
    International ServicesDirectorCharter Morrischarter.morris@ua.edu
    LawClinic DirectorSusan Donovansdonovan@law.ua.edu
    Library & Information SciencesProfessorSteve Millerstevemiller@bookarts.ua.edu
    NursingDean & ProfessorSara Bargersbarger@ua.edu
    NursingAssociate DeanMarsha Howell Adamsmadams@bama.ua.edu
    NursingAcademic AdvisorShelley Voldscvold@ua.edu
    Social WorkInstructorFay Hobbsfhobbs@sw.ua.edu
    Student Affairs, Dean of StudentsAssistant DeanDr. Stacy Jonessjones@sa.ua.edu
    Student Affairs, External AffairsDirectorRobert Hayesrobert.e.hayes@ua.edu
    Student Affairs, FYE/Parent ProgramsCoordinatorChelsea Primmceprimm@ua.edu
    Student Affairs, FYE/Parent ProgramsCoordinatorJesse Kingjsking@sa.ua.edu